Frozen Yogurt Protein Bars


In our household there are about 10 containers of protein that sit atop our fridge. (The cabinet behind them is already full of them as well). Starting the day with a protein shake is something that I’ve learned early on from schooling and Nutrition courses, but also carried on through my day to day due to my partner. It’s seemed like a never ending search to find a protein powder that I enjoy. Most of the products I’ve tried are too chalky, or have an acrid-artificial taste. When I received my shipment of Grizzly Protein from Eat the Bar (ETB), I was thrilled.

Although blending up protein powder and water or milk is a great quick way to get your protein intake in the morning, the Chef in me needs more. It’s been 100 degrees everyday this week, and really influenced this recipe. I wanted to create something that was healthy and delicious and packed full of protein that I could take on the go in the morning. What I achieved was a delicious morning treat that was not only packed full of flavor but full of protein.

ETB Frozen Yogurt Protein Bars

2 level scoops ETB Ice Cream Sandwich

1/2 cup cold coffee, (I use whats leftover from that morning)

1 T cocoa powder

2 cups nonfat greek yogurt

1) Mix the protein and cocoa powder in with the coffee, whisking until combined. Make sure there are no lumps.

2) Mix in yogurt, stir to combine.

3) Fill a piping bag, or ziplock bag with the mix. You can snip off the end of a ziplock bag to achieve the same effect.

4)Pipe the mixture into 6 popsicle molds.

5)Freeze for at least 4 hours, preferably overnight, and enjoy!

You could easily add in chopped up fruit, chocolate, nuts. Anything you would like to add. These pops are great in the morning or post workout.

Eat The Bear is an American made protein powder, that focuses on providing a high quality, delicious product and a good price point. I am a big fan, and will be creating recipes including protein to promote healthy living.

ETB’s saying is “Some days you eat the bear, and some days the bear eats you.” Reminding us that we are in charge of our own lives and to ultimately take steps to better ourselves.

Take a moment to check out Eat The Bear and all their great products at ETBfit.com.

Cheers,

Sean Gallagher

 

3 thoughts on “Frozen Yogurt Protein Bars

Leave a Reply

