Quick and Easy: Green Shake

0

Quick and Easy: Green Shake

One of my favorite things to make either in the morning or for a boost throughout the day is a shake. Blending together fresh ingredients gives me a nutritious and filling snack/meal.

My favorite Green Shake is inspired by my dear friend Margaret Lunetta who turned me on to the Paleo lifestyle.

Here is a modification of Margaret’s delicious shake.

Green Shake:

2 Bananas, peeled and cut in chunks
2 large handfuls of washed Spinach
2 heaping tablespoons of Cashew butter
1/2 cup Almond milk
1 teaspoon raw honey

Preperation

Blend smooth, with ice if you prefer. If you like it thinner you can add more almond milk.

The flavor of this drink is intoxicating and I love to have it several days a week. It gives me a boost of energy and satisfies hunger.

Hope you enjoy this quick post/recipe!

Cheers

Sean Patrick Gallagher

Leave a Reply

